Search Engine Optimization & Marketing

Improve ROI & Save Money

Search engine optimization is a valuable asset when promoting your business online or attempting to increase your brand awareness. In order to capitalize on the 3 million plus consumers using the internet certain steps must be taken in order to gain top visibility.

Many businesses are aware of Google’s advertising model, AdWords, which allows a business to target a specific market and pay for traffic that Google sends to the web site via paid advertisement links. In most cases you are going to pay-per-click, which is a costly alternative to using organic/natural search to gain the same, if not better, click thru traffic.

Each click is a potential buyer, or new client, however every savvy web user is highly aware of the advertisements presented to them, versus those results which Google acquires without payment. By optimizing your web site for natural search rankings you position yourself to gain 3X the traffic as paid search results and save yourself 3X as much:

Example:

Company A wants to gain business from users searching for widgets. Widgets is averaging 2,000 searches daily. In order to be in the top 5 results in a paid search campaign, the CPC (cost-per-click) for the keyword widgets is $5-7. To gain maximum exposure Company A wants to get at least 70% of the daily average views for that term, so should budget $8,400 daily. (2,000 searches * .70 = 1400; 1400 * $6/click=$8,400). That is $252,000/month!

That’s a pretty penny for any company to spend on traffic that’s not necessarily going to purchase your product/service.

Many small to mid-size companies can budget 10% of that for 1 year and gain top visibility for several keywords that are more tailored to converting into sales.